[Book Review] Ditched – R.C. Boldt

Synopsis

He’s playing for the heart she’s had sidelined for years.IVY HAYES
Dating can be a rocky journey. Once the new shine wears off, you may end up with a case of buyer’s remorse.

That’s where I come in. I set the backdrop and coach you through the breakup.

Don’t want overblown drama, hard feelings, or a drink tossed in your face? Then I’m your fairy godmother, child.

BECKET JONES
As an NFL quarterback, endorsement ads and the media pandering after me are all part of the game.

Ivy Hayes is the first woman who doesn’t care about my money and the notoriety that goes along with it.

But I’m a long-term guy, and she operates strictly in the now. Which means I need to bring my A-game.

Otherwise, I’ll end up getting ditched.


Quick Stats

Page Length: 300
Publication Year: 3rd April 2018
Characters: Becket and Ivy


Review

*I received an advanced copy of this book in exchange for an honest review*

Ivy doesn’t do relationships and she certainly doesnt do love, her day job is helping people find the right way to break things of with thier significant other. Becket Jones on the other hand is all about commitment and when he and Ivy meet he makes it his mission to convince Ivy to give love a chance.

So when I started this bok I some how didn’t realise that Becket is the Becket from He Love’s Me… KNOT! AKA Emma-Janes BFF! I adored Becket in that book so it was a real treat to discover that this book was all about him. Just before I continue, it doesn’t matter if you haven’t read He Love’s me…KNOT this book is a standalone.

It’s Emma-Jane who initiates contact between Ivy and Becket and she does it in the most hilerious way! I won’t spoil it but was just brilliant. I liked Ivy, her main issues with love and committment stem from a childhood trauma that has never really been fully resolved and the way she has been coping with was to just hide away from the world, eventually this is resolved and she is all the better for it.

I loved Becket! He is such a lovely guy, the complete opposite of your normal sterotypical jock. He was so patient and understanding of Ivy, it was really heart warming to read. It’s always a pleasure to read a story where the guy is just normal and nice and not overly cavemanish.

I thought the story itself was very well developed and very entertaining. Overal this really was a top notch read. I’m really hoping there will be a story about Ivy’s sister next.

Ditched Teaser 2

My Rating: 5/5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.