Country Kisses – Addison Moore

Blurb

I fell hard for Cade the moment I met up with those bedroom eyes of his, but it’s not my heart I’m interested in gifting him.

Cade James is my best friend’s brother, well bred and well bed. To him I’m just another plaything, but I can’t blame him for that. I’m not much to look at, and there’s not a man on the planet that would be willing to make me his own.

But Cade is pulling me deeper, asking questions, wanting to know what makes me tick—wanting to know who gave me the scar that takes up the landscape over half my face.

Cade wants far more than what I’m willing to give him. If I let him in, let him into the most sacred chamber of my heart, I might end up with a wound far greater than the one that left that scar.

The wound Cade James has the power to inflict could never heal.


Stats

Page Length: 284
Publication Year:
2015
Genre:  New Adult/ Romance
Characters:  Cassidy, Cade


Thoughts

This is book 8 in the 3: AM Kisses Series. This is one of those books that you when you’re looking for a bit of sweetness and light relief, I really enjoyed the romance between Cassidy and Cade.

Story/ Characters

This story is told in the first person from both Cassidy’s and Cade’s perspectives. Cassidy meets Cade in a bar knowing that he is that he is her roommate/best friends brother. She decides to have hook up with him and have a casual fling with him because in her eyes there is no way he could want anything else with her.

This is because Cassidy has a huge scar on the side of her face from when she was attacked by a dog as a child. Cade, however, doesn’t care about her scars and thinks she is beautiful anyway.

I really enjoyed both Cassidy and Cade’s characters, neither of them was annoying. I love how their feelings for one another developed and I felt that this was paced nicely.

I did think the drama over the fact that Cassidy kept Cade’s sister in the dark a little strange but overall this didn’t really affect my enjoyment of the book.

Favorite Quote:

“I see you—the real you.” His voice softens a bit as he presses me close by the small of my back. Our hips connect, and I would swear on my momma’s soul that sparks just lit up the night sky. There has always been something electric about Cade’s touch. He touches his finger to my chin and sears his gaze over mine. “When I said I love you, I meant it. I love the inside, the outside, and I especially love your heart of fucking gold.”

Conclusion:

This was a real feel-good read if your looking for something that will give you warm and fuzzy feelings then this is defiantly worth a read.

My Rating: 3/5  🌟🌟🌟

Leave a Reply

