Let’s Talk (#3) –  Top 5 book Turn On’s

Last week I talked about all the things that put me off reading a book. To balance this out I thought it would be good to list the things I enjoy the most.

  1. If the story is written in the first person. This is my preferred narrative because I feel like I can connect to the story better when it’s written this way and, I just get find more enjoyment reading from this perspective.
  2. Retellings of Fairytales – I adore these, the more creative the better!
  3. Slow building romance, when this is done well it’s a joy to read!
  4. Stories that take place in space or on another planet hugely fascinate me.
  5. A strong female lead – I love nothing more when reading than having the lead female character be strong independent women who don’t need a man to save the day!

I’d love to hear your thoughts, feel free to leave a comment

AbuQeC846WKOs.gif

Leave a Reply

