The Secret Life Of a Book Blogger

Happy Monday!

I have zero motivation to write a review today so instead, I thought I’d do another tag. I found this on Sammie’s blog Bookshelves and Biros be sure to check her answers when you’re done here.


Let’s get started:

How long have you been a blogger?

I started this one just over 5 months ago. I did smaller things in the past but I don’t really count that as it was personal diary type thing that never had any public posts.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I don’t think anytime soon, I’m kind of addicted now. As long as I’m enjoying it I’ll keep posting. I think like most things once it stops being fun its time to move on.

What is the best part?

All the positivity I have had from my posts has been really nice, it does make my day each and every time someone likes or comments, I was really apprehensive starting out as this is my first proper blog and I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out.

What is the worst part?

The sheer amount of time it takes to prepare each post. This is probably because I’m a total perfectionist so everything has to be just so.

How long does it take you to find/create pictures to use?

Depends on what type of images I need, it probably takes an hour or so in general.

Who’s your book crush?
This is a tough one! I’ll give you my current ones as it changes all the time!
Book:
A Court of Mist and Fury – I could gush about this book all day! It’s just perfection!
Fictional Character: 
This is a tie between Rowan (Empire of Storms) and Rhysand (A Court of Mist and Fury)
Auther:
Jennifer L.Armentrout – I love everything that she has written! She can do no wrong in my eyes. Plus she writes incredible love interests, Daemon, Roth, Seth and Cam to name just a few!

What author would you like to have on your blog?

I would love to have Sarah J. Maas. Her writing is so special and I would be so honored to have her on here!

What do you wear when you write your blog?

I usually do all my writing in the evening so pajamas

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

Anything from 30 mins to 2-hours depending on the type and length of post.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

Everyone has been super nice so far 🙂

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

I’m still a newbie but I would say the most important thing is to put the work in and persevere.


 

That’s it! Hope you all have an amazing week! 🙂  

3 thoughts on “The Secret Life Of a Book Blogger

  1. Oh lovely post, Tracey! I absolutely agree with you about the best and worst things about blogging. I’m glad you’ve had a positive experience so far – let’s hope it continues that way! 🙂
    I guess I need to try Jennifer L. Armentrout sometime soon, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

