Cinderella.com – River Laurent

Blurb

 Once upon a…hot cowboy

Loan sharks are circling, I’ve got my dad’s hospital bills to pay, and my landlord is about to kick me out onto the street.
It’s all doom and gloom until my best friend, Jesse, tells me that she’s found me a job impersonating the famous hotel heiress, Tamara Honeywell.
I get to live on a ranch in Montana for a month and take care of all my money worries. The only snag is I’ll have to have my lips injected, and act like a spoilt, demanding, selfish brat. but, what the hell? Collagen is temporary, and I can act like the world’s most bitchy heiress for a month.

Until I see the jaw-droppingly handsome cowboy who comes to collect me. All flashing eyes, sun drenched skin, steely muscles…and spitting venom. Oops, he can’t stand talentless celebrities. Absolutely hates them. Damn, he looks like he wants to put me over his knee and spank me.

This is going to be interesting!

In Montana it’s not just the sky that’s big. So saddle up for the hottest cowboy that ever walked the pages of a book.


Stats

Page Length: 320
Publication Year: 2017
Genre: Romance
Characters: Cassidy/ Tamara Honeywell  and Lars


Thoughts

If you have been reading my blog pretty regularly then you’ll know I’m a sucker for fairy-tale retellings. This one is slightly more light-hearted and a lot more raunchy than some of the others I have read before.

Story/Characters

This book was a lot of fun to read, I really liked the writing style. It’s told mostly from Cassidy’s Pov with a little of Lars thrown in here and there. It’s told entirely in first person (which I always love)

I liked how it had some elements of Cinderella in there but it didn’t always follow the traditional storyline of the original, which gave it a fresh feel.

I really enjoyed Cassidy character, her sass with Lars was very entertaining especially when she was having to act like Tamara. Her chemistry with him was off the charts!

There wasn’t a lot of character development but that was ok as this I felt this book’s focus was more to do with the romance between the two main characters.

Favorite Quote:

“Watching her becomes my entire world. It’s amazing how a single person can be so damned beautiful” 

Conclusion:

I really liked this story, if you’re looking for something light-hearted with lots of romance this is for you.

My Rating:  4/5  🌟🌟🌟🌟

One thought on “Cinderella.com – River Laurent

Leave a Reply

