The Ultimate Book Tag!!

I’ve been wanting to do one of these for awhile. I discovered this one over on The Well-Thumbed Reader’s blog and decided to give it ago!

  1. Do you get sick while reading in the car?

No, and I’m so thankful because I do the majority of my reading during the week on my commute to work!

  1. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Nicola Yoon, I’ve only read Everything Everything but I really liked how short and snappy the chapters were written plus all the quirky illustrations were so awesome!

  1. Harry Potter or Twilight?

Defiantly Harry Potter! I used to really like Twilight but then they made that horrific movie and Kristen Stewart has forever ruined it for me!

  1. Do you carry a book bag? If so, what’s in it?

No

  1. Do you smell your books?

Yes! Who doesn’t?

  1. Books with or without little illustrations?

I honestly don’t mind either way.

  1. What book did you love while reading but discovered later that it wasn’t quality writing?

Oh, that’s a hard one… I think I’m gonna have to go with Inescapable by Amy A Bartol. When I read it the first time I totally fell in love with it but, I during the re-read I discovered it wasn’t so great.

  1. Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood?

I used to make my mum re-read the same book to me over and over again! She’s never let me forget it either!

  1. What is the thinnest book on your shelf?

Stage Left – Ali Parker

  1. What is the thickest book on your shelf?

A court of Mist and Fury – Sarah J Maas

  1. Do you write as well as read? Do you yourself in the future as an author?

I think I’m a much better reader than a writer, I would love to write a book though!

  1. When did you get into reading?

Probably when I was around 9

  1. What is your favorite classic book?

Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen

  1. In school, is your best subject English?

No, my best subject was Science!

  1. If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated…what would you do?

Give it to someone who would enjoy it or take it back to the store and exchange it for a different book

  1. What is a lesser known series that you know of that is similar to Harry Potter or The Hunger Games?

Touch of Frost – Mythos Academy has some similarities to Harry Potter.

  1. What is a bad habit you always do while blogging?

Umm I don’t really thing I have one.

  1. What is your favorite word?

Umm this changes but at the moment its imbecile

  1. Nerd, dork, or dweeb?

Nerd!!

  1. Vampires or Faeries?

Faeries, no contest! Vampires are so over rated I actually actively avoid books with vampires!

  1. Shapeshifters or Angels?

Angels! I love books Angels in them!

  1. Spirits or Werewolves?

Spirits – Thanks to the Mediator books by Meg Cabot

  1. Zombies or Vampires?

Can I say neither???

  1. Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Probably action packed with a few loved scenes!

and that’s it, thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

