Wild Kisses – Addison Moore

Blurb

Piper thinks Owen Vincent is a tool. Once they finish up with their internship she never wants to see him again.

Piper James’ first year at Whitney Briggs is starting off great, new friends, a potential sorority, and plenty of guys to choose from. Once she secures a spot in Alpha Chi, she’ll have the greatest freshman year on record.

But it just takes one look at the Alpha Chi “hit list” of things she needs to do to get in and she know there’s trouble—and trouble’s name is Owen Vincent.

Taming a player sounds impossible. Owen is the only player she knows and he certainly fits the bill, cocky, too many notches to count on his bedpost, and an aversion to relationships.

Making Owen believe she wants him is pretty low, even if this entire fling is just a means to an end. But now she can’t stop thinking about him. Yeah, he thinks he’s God’s gift to women, but now a part of her is kind of starting to agree. Girls are still dripping all over him like honey. Piper thinks there’s no way he’d be interested in a commitment with her. Maybe Alpha Chi isn’t what she wants. Maybe it’s Owen?

It’s a brand new year at Whitney Briggs and things are about to get wild.


STATS

Page Length: 297
Publication Year: 2015
Genre: New adult/Romance
Characters: Piper, Owen


Yes this is the seventh book, I have read  a few of the others. The thing I love about this series is that each book can be read as a stand alone which also means you don’t have to read them in order.

Story: 

This is told from both Piper and Owen’s POVs in the first person.

I enjoyed the romance between the two main characters, it was a tad fast though and I would have enjoyed a bit more build up to it.

The book does heavily reference the book that came before it but it’s done so in a way that you don’t have to have read it to know what’s going on.

I really wanted to love this book, I’ve read the few that came before it and they were all really good. But this one felt a little empty I feel like there should have been more story.

Characters:

I liked how head-strong Piper was, she wasn’t afraid to stand up for herself especially when it came to the bitches who ran the sorority that she was trying to get in. I also liked how she didn’t need Owen to fight her battles for her.

I have conflicted feelings for Owen, mainly because I don’t really feel anything for him. Sure he is a nice enough character but I don’t feel he had much depth to him.

Favorite Quote:

WK Teaser 3

Conclusion:

I think the fact that I have read the first few books and therefore had high expectations, is probably what made this book a bit of s disappointment for me. In hindsight, had I read this one first I probably would have like it more.

However, I would still say it’s worth a read, especially if you enjoy college romances and stories that feature bitchy sororities.

My Rating:  3/5 🌟🌟🌟

Leave a Reply

