Till Death – Jennifer L. Armentrout

⚠ May contain a few little spoilers! 

Blurb

It’s been ten years since Sasha Keaton left her West Virginia hometown . . . since she escaped the twisted serial killer known as the Groom. Returning to help run her family inn means being whole again, except for one missing piece. The piece that falls into place when Sasha’s threatened—and FBI agent Cole Landis vows to protect her the way he couldn’t a decade ago.

First one woman disappears; then another, and all the while, disturbing calling cards are left for the sole survivor of the Groom’s reign of terror. Cole’s never forgiven himself for not being there when Sasha was taken, but he intends to make up for it now . . . because under the quirky sexiness Cole first fell for is a steely strength that only makes him love Sasha more.

But someone is watching. Waiting. And Sasha’s first mistake could be her last.

STATS

Page Length: 400
Publication Year: 2017
Genre: Romance Mystery
Characters: Sasha and Cole


I really really enjoyed this story. Mystery novels aren’t usually my thing but as this is by JLA it pretty much guaranteed I was gonna read it, I’ve yet to read something by her and not liked it!

Story: 

I really liked how this story played out, there was just enough suspense that it kept me hooked until the end and even though I figured out who the serial killer was before it was revealed this didn’t make it any less intriguing.

The chemistry between Sasha and Cole is electric! Yet again JLA has created characters that make feel you feel the passion and love they have for one another.

This story is told entirely from Sasha’s POV but there also little thoughts from the Groom thrown in. I would have liked to have read some of the scenes from Coles POV as it would have been interesting to his thoughts and feelings.

The epilogue, I literally had tears in my eyes reading it I’ve not felt these way about the ending of a book for ages, it was a beautiful conclusion to the story. 💜

Characters

Sasha, she has been through a lot, I could totally understand all of her paranoia and I give her full props for having the balls to go back to a place that severely traumatised her. I also liked that even though she was terrified she was still thinking about other people feelings as well, particularly her mom. I thought her initial reluctance to let Cole back into her life was very real and these things definitely gave her character lots of depth.

Cole, I think this just sums up how much of an awesome character he is,

till-death-quote

the way he loves and protects Sasha with such fierceness, it hits you right in the feels. I love that he understood why Sasha just left town all those years ago and didn’t stay in touch, he just got that she needed to be away and heal.

Conclusion

To conclude, if you enjoy a good mystery with a little suspense and some romance or if you like me love anything written by the great Jennifer L Armentrout then I would recommend this you.

My Rating: 5/5 🌟

Leave a Reply

