Beautiful Diaster – Jamie McGuire

Blurb:

The new Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn’t drink or swear, and she has the appropriate number of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance from the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University’s Walking One-Night Stand.

Travis Maddox, lean, cut, and covered in tattoos, is exactly what Abby needs—and wants—to avoid. He spends his nights winning money in a floating fight ring, and his days as the ultimate college campus charmer. Intrigued by Abby’s resistance to his appeal, Travis tricks her into his daily life with a simple bet. If he loses, he must remain abstinent for a month. If Abby loses, she must live in Travis’s apartment for the same amount of time. Either way, Travis has no idea that he has met his match.

Page Length: 319
Publication Year: 2011
Genre: New Adult/Romance

Characters: Abby, Travis, America

Okey so this book took me awhile to finish as I’ve been poorly, it started out ok but I’m not gonna beat the around the bush I didn’t like it,  I spent the vast majority of this book with this look on my face:

 

Keeping this short and sweet as I don’t want be ranting again. Travis was a possessive control freak! Who had major anger issues and could probably do with some therapy. I’m so sick of reading books where the male character treats the female character like crap and everyone just seems ok with it!

Abby I felt was manipulated and emotionally abused by Travis to such a point I felt uncomfortable reading some parts of their dialogue.

Overall I don’t recommend this book.

My rating 1/5

One thought on “Beautiful Diaster – Jamie McGuire

Leave a Reply

